NSW Country Team Named
Date of Event Country Cricket NSW: Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:05PM

Following the final of the NSW Country Championships, NSW Country selectors have named the following team to travel Bundaberg to play in the CBA Australian Country Cricket Championships from the 3rd to the 15th January 2013.
Graeme Batty – (Captain,  Illawarra), Cameron Belshaw (Southern), Josh Bennett (Newcastle), Trent Colley  (Western), Pat Darwen (Newcastle), Brett Davies (Riverina), Andrew Hicks (Illawarra) Tom Groth (Wkt - Central Northern), Tim Laws (Illawarra),  Andrew Maher (Newcastle), Simon Moore (Newcastle), Pat Rosser (Western) and Dale Scifleet (Illawarra).

The team will be coached by Glenn Rowlands (Central Coast), whilst Ron Hancock (Newcastle) will undertake the role of Manager. Matt Whalan from Illawarra has been appointed as the team Physio. 
The side contains no fewer than 6 new faces in Cameron Belshaw, Josh Bennett, Mitchell Coombs, Trent Colley, Brett Davies and Blair Lindsay which combined with the existing experienced players bodes well in NSW Country’s attempt to retain the Championship Shield.

On behalf of Country Cricket NSW, congratulations and the best of luck to these proud Country representatives.

Last updated: Thursday December 13, 2012 11:27AM