Six new players have been selected to represent NSW in the Toyota Australian Country Championships which are kicking off in Geraldton, Western Australia, in the new year.

Isabella Fitzgibbon, Nell Gibson, Sophie Heath, Jessica Marks, Naomi McDonald and Kirsten Smith will be joining their team mates Kate Jackson, Katelyn Beaumont, Rebecca Cady, Tiegan Kavanagh, Matilda Lugg, Grace McDonald, Melissa Norup and Roxsanne Van Veen as they contest teams from Western Australia, Victoria, Northern Territory, South Australia, East Asia Pacific and Queensland for the coveted championships from 7-13 January.                                                                     

This is the third year of the women’s division of the Toyota Australian Country Championships, with NSW coming third in the competition earlier this year.

The NSW side for the Toyota Australian Country Championships is:

  • Kate Jackson © (Nth Coastal)
  • Katelyn Beaumont (Nth Coastal)
  • Rebecca Cady (Western)
  • Isabella Fitzgibbon (Central Coast)
  • Nell Gibson (Central Northern)
  • Sophie Heath (Illawarra)
  • Tiegan Kavanagh (Central Coast)
  • Matilda Lugg (Nth Coastal)
  • Jessica Marks (Nth Coastal)
  • Grace McDonald (Nth Coastal)
  • Naomi McDonald (Nth Coastal)
  • Melissa Norup (Nth Coastal)
  • Kirsten Smith (Central Northern)
  • Roxsanne Van Veen (Western)

Team Officials

  • Neil McDonald, Coach (Newcastle)
  • Carolyn Sheehan, Manager (Western)
  • Jessica Stoll, Physio (Riverina)
  • Allison Brockley, Scorer (Illawarra)